News Flash Home
The original item was published from 7/10/2019 11:11:32 AM to 10/1/2019 12:00:06 AM.

News Flash

Latest News

Posted on: July 10, 2019

[ARCHIVED] City Councilor Suzanne Hawkins elected President of Association of Idaho Cities

Suzanne Hawkins AIC Election

Members of the Association of Idaho Cities (AIC) elected Twin Falls City Councilor Suzanne Hawkins as President for 2019-20. Hawkins was elected and took the oath of office on June 20 during the 72 AIC Annual Conference in Boise where more than 400 delegates representing cities from around the state were in attendance.

The Association of Idaho Cities was formed in 1947 and is a nonpartisan, nonprofit corporation organized to serve Idaho’s 200 incorporated cities. AIC influences policies and provides education, training and technical assistance to strengthen the ability of city elected officials and staff to serve their communities.

AIC Officers and District Directors representing the geographic areas of the State of Idaho: 


President Suzanne Hawkins—Councilor, Twin Falls

First Vice President Tom Jenkins—Council President, Malad

Second Vice President Kevin England—Mayor, Chubbuck

Third Vice President Joe Stear—Mayor, Kuna

Facebook Twitter Email